31 January 2022

Applications for the 2022 Procura+ Awards open now

Applications for the 2022 Procura+ Awards open now

What do the Province of Zeeland, the cities of Odense and Copenhagen, Santiago de Compostela City Council and the Murcia Health Service all have in common? If you guessed that they all won a Procura+ Award in 2021, you are right! Do you want to join their ranks in 2022! Then Apply Now!

Public authorities can start to prepare and submit their candidacies for the 2022 edition of the Procura+ Awards from today! The awards give prestigious recognition of public purchases (and related initiatives) that have achieved remarkable economic, environmental and social impacts, or include circular or innovation elements. The Procura+ Awards are an initiative of ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability. The application period is open until 31 March 2022.

The categories for this year's edition are:

  • Sustainable Procurement of the Year
  • Innovation Procurement of the year
  • Circular Procurement of the Year (new)
  • Procurement Initiative of the year

Winners of the awards will receive a unique trophy and will have ample opportunities to promote their winning work. Winners will be widely endorsed through a variety of ICLEI publications and communication channels. Furthermore, a case studies will be published and showcased on the Sustainable Procurement Platform and the Innovation Procurement Platform.

Participants in previous editions of the awards have highlighted that taking part in the Procura+ Awards helped them to benchmark themselves and to gain visibility for their work and achievements. For winners, it remains an excellent way to prove their commitment to sustainability and innovation, as well as to earn internal and external recognition. 

Read about the 2021 Procura+ Award winners and runners up here.